ESA 2015 award winners

Good year for Ohio State at ESA! Congratulations for our people awarded this year at ESA: Andy Michel ‘Early Career Innovation’. Rodney Richardson ‘First place poster PBT-Insect Control’. MaLisa Spring ‘First Place Ten Minute Paper P-IE Ecology B’. Katherine Todd ‘Runner up Ten Minute Paper P-IE IPM C’. See you everyone at ICE-2016! Advertisements

EGSA Gearing Up Again

Some great work by the Entomology graduate students at the North Central Branch meeting last week!  Congrats to all of you! 1st place, M.S. Student Presentation Poster Competition – Kayla Perry (advised by Dan Herms) 3rd place, M.S. Student Presentation Oral Paper Competition 3rd Place – Travis Calkins (advised by Pete Piermarini) 3rd place, Ph.D. … More EGSA Gearing Up Again

Fall Meeting Time!

Fall Meeting Time! Hello all, and welcome back to another academic year of OSU entomology!  EGSA needs to plan a new meeting time for the Fall semester that accounts for grad classes and TA appointments. Considering this, please take the time to fill out this Doodle poll with the times that you are available during … More Fall Meeting Time!